big time catch-up.

October 23, 2008

This blog has begun to look like I have put it out to pasture…ah, but I have not. This has been a super busy month in every aspect of my little world. The band has been gone like crazy winding up our year and we have been doing a lot of doctor’s visits in prep for the soon to be arriving William -insert middle name here- Stapleton…all of which have gone well. Ashley is really in that “I’m tired of being pregnant” stage. Her back has been killing her and I am predicting that our doctor visit next tuesday will mark the beginning of her maternity leave from work…it’s coming. Honestly, I kinda want her at home chilling out for a few weeks before the big day…she’s been a trooper.

We had a baby shower here at our church and also one in Fitzgerald…both were great. Things like these remind you of how much you are loved and cared for. We were blown away at everyone’s generosity. I never knew you had to have so many things for something so small.

And, in the middle of all this we have…the election. I am ready for this to be over, honestly and am tired of all the blah, blah from everyone involved.

Lastly, I am making my yearly trek through the entire “Friends” DVDs…currently on Season 3.

Leave a Reply

