the dark knight.

July 19, 2008

I am going to start off this post with a very simple and bold statement:

The Dark Knight is the best Batman movie ever. Period.

As I said in the previous post, I won’t spoil the movie for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet. But, I will say that it lived up to all the hype in my opinion. I will now make another simple, yet bold, statement:

Heath Ledger is the best Joker ever. In my opinion.

I promise I am not saying that because he is now deceased…some people are, however. I really thought he was great and I’ll say again that I really prefer this “dark knight” story line of Batman Begins and this movie…it’s much more real looking. The action was great. The movie looked awesome, if your a fan of a fine recorded film…I am. The story never stopped. It just kept moving along and kept you deep in. There are some surprises and those are very welcomed. As Ashley just said to me, “there are only so many ways to say it was good and go see it” so…it was good, go see it. I did find out something cool…this was filmed last summer in Chicago while we were there seeing The Cubies…wish I would have known.

This will be my last post about Batman for a while…I think.

Leave a Reply

