batman.

July 17, 2008

The new Batman movie, “The Dark Knight”, is upon us. I thought that I was going to get to see it on Wednesday night before the rest of the movie viewing world on Friday but sadly wound up being shot down. It was like my buddy, Josh, got my hopes all up like…”you can go with us to the movie!”…and, then just took them away like…”no, you can’t.” It was not cool but I hope to see it this weekend if the wife will oblige.

My favorite Batman movie to date is the first Batman which featured my favorite Batman character, Michael Keaton. Val Kilmer as OK as Batman although he did commit a cardinal sin…he smiled while in the Batman suit. George Clooney was a disgrace to the character. Whoever thought it was a good idea to have him should have had a few more brain storming sessions. In ER=good…In Batman=bad. I am liking this new Christian Bale guy as Batman…pretty raw. I am also enjoying The Dark Knight story line of the most recent Batman movies and can’t wait to see the late Heath Ledger as the Joker. So, hopefully, off to the movies I go tomorrow night…I’ll let you know how it goes but won’t spoil the movie like some do.

Who was your favorite Batman actor?

4 Responses to “batman.”

  1. One Old Dude Says:

    My favorite Batman actor… no contest on this one. Adam West as Batman and his trusty sidekick Bert Ward as Robin!! (Most of you will need to google this one to find out more.)

    OOD

  2. Adam Says:

    Man, One Old Dude is really old!! I’m kidding, I also like Adam West, but my favorite, more modern Batman is Michael Keaton. The original Batman was the first movie my dad ever bought for the family, of course it was on VHS. I would actually like to meet Michael Keaton as Batman!

  3. Ashley Says:

    who’s batman????
    j/k.

  4. g Says:

    I haven’t seen the new one yet but Bale did well in the last one.


Leave a Reply

