new coldplay record.

June 19, 2008

While at the beach I purchased the new album from one of my favorite bands, Coldplay. You should stop what you are doing and go do the same. The quality is great and I would recommend getting the CD to take full advantage. I’m sure a download is good as well but I’m a high quality kind of guy when it comes to this stuff. The main producer of the album is Brian Eno who has produced pretty much every U2 album that I am aware of…and, that’s saying something big. The album works as a whole as good as anything I have heard. What I mean by theat is it doesn’t sound like a bunch of songs recorded separately and then put together. It flows well and really makes sense together as well as individually. My favorite cut is definitely Lovers in Japan/Reign of Love. Its basically two songs put together to make one. The Reign of Love side has beautiful moving piano riff that makes you close your eyes and go “yeah, that’s it.”

So, to sum up…the album gets **** from me and I highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

