back home in omaha & more.

June 9, 2008

Well, both Georgia and Florida State have punched their tickets to Omaha. I am very happy about this. I have to say, however, that I really would like to see Florida State win the whole thing because they have been so many times and have never won it all. I used to go to baseball camp every summer at Florida State and really like the program and Coach Martin. I think he more than deserves to get the big one under his belt before his time is up one day. Everything kicks off next weekend and I will definitely be watching just like I do every year. Maybe one day I can go out there and see some games…I’ve always wanted to.

We watched Rendition tonight and it was really good. I thought it came together well at the end and spun you around a little. I love endings that do that…which would explain why I like M. Night Shamalalamanahanalahyn….that’s how you spell it, right?…right? Anyway, good flick…go rent.

I am searching for a good movie quote clip to officially launch Movie Quote Monday Reloaded – the non game version…keep checking.

2 Responses to “back home in omaha & more.”

  1. One Ole Dude Says:

    Next year… you… me… in Omaha! Done deal!


  2. […] is in the finals. June 23, 2008 So, as I mentioned in a previous post, I am very happy about Georgia and Florida State making it to the College World Series and although […]


Leave a Reply

