current listening pleasures.

June 6, 2008



I know I have a list below of music I recommend but my current playlist is ever changing. The music I recommend list below is sort of a stock list that I will always be listening to and highly recommend but here are some new things I have been taking in:

Delirious? – Kingdom of Comfort: The more I listen to this the more I like it. My favorite cuts are probably Stare The Monster Down and God is Smiling. This is yet another group of Aussies that know how to do the worship thing the right way.

TobyMac – Alive and Transported: TobyMac’s live performace has long been something that I have loved and have always thought they put on as good a show as any. Well, they have captured that and released this awesome live album. I love live albums and this has all the good TobyMac tunes that I love. The DVD is pure beauty to watch and looks more like a movie than anything. Oh, and the band is pretty good too.

Starfield – I Will Go: Yet another album that I like a little more each time I listen. I really like their sound because it is similar in some ways to our approach. My favorite cut is definitely Reign In Us and I also give them big time applause for the rendition of one of my favorite Hillsong United tunes, Hosanna.

Well, there you go…you’re welcome. Now, go listen to this stuff!

Leave a Reply

