i’m still a guy.

May 4, 2008

Against Ashley’s advice I am going to go ahead and tell this story but if at any time during this you start thinking girly thoughts about me, just look at the title….then be still and know, that I’m still a guy.

OK, so here’s what happened. I went yesterday to get a haircut or a “hair thinning” actually. I am laid back getting my hair washed (my favorite) and loving life. The girl then asks me, “Do you want your eye brows trimmed?” “Sure,” I said thinking that a trimming would mean some sort of trimmer or something that would just cut the hair or at the very worst, tweezers! But, before I knew it, while my eyes were closed I felt something warm on my eyebrow. Oh yes, it was hot wax…I was getting my eye brows waxed…not trimmed. She then commenced to put the cloth on the wax and pull out the hairs along with my manhood! To my surprise it didn’t hurt. The tweezing, however, did. But, I made it through it and while I was over getting the actual haircut another dude was getting his waxed as well so I felt a little better. She and my wife assured me that men do this as well…it was just my first time and it kinda made me like I needed a purse.

However, never fear…I’m still a guy! Now I’m just a guy with perfect eyebrows.

3 Responses to “i’m still a guy.”

  1. One Ole Dude Says:

    “Uh… ah… how ’bout them Bears last week!”

    “Yeah the Bears played really good last week!”

    “Argh… uhhh!”

  2. Erik! Says:

    Man pass revoked!

  3. Erik! Says:

    I don’t want to hear it. See man law 10034, code 234-B annotated 2003:

    “A man shall neither willingly nor unwillingly have any body hair, whether unwanted or not, removed by means of hot wax. Such offense is considered a felony against mankind and warrents a revocation of one’s man pass for a period of no less than one year and no more than 10 years.”

    Talk to me May 09 buster.


Leave a Reply

