mad

April 24, 2008

So I am sitting here working on the video from the weekend to make a new podcast and I have things looking good…lots of edits, music, clips, funny stuff and then the program just closes. And, oh yes, when I opened it back up…none of that hours worth of work was saved. Awesome.

The Doves (The Gospel Music Association Awards) were pretty good. I would have liked to have seen some other winners and would have liked a few more performances from my favorites but other than that it was good. The David Crowder* Band performance was the highlight of all the performers and I thought the Michael W. Smith tribute was classy. We know Smitty’s in-laws…does that count for cool points?

By the way, today I made the purchase of a Nikon D40X.

My photos are about to get really awesome. I have always liked photography and I think this may just throw me in a little more…stay tuned. Also, where are the movie quote players? I practically gave you one!

Leave a Reply

