I love Nashville.

April 22, 2008

We were in Nashville this weekend. If you want an update of all that went on for the band you’ll have to check the band blog…link is over there>>>. Here are some photos from mine and Robby’s day yesterday around town.

We ate at Jack’s Barbeque for “lupper”…that is what comes between lunch and supper when you don’t eat lunch at the correct time of the day or if the lunch you do have is terrible…our situation was the latter. I know barbeque pretty well and I think that gives me the credibility to say this was just OK for me. But, I will give them another shot one day. The other photo is the front window of Gruhn’s Guitar shop. I’ll just say this…a “cheap” guitar in here is around $1500.

We ended the night with seeing Jars of Clay, Switchfoot and Third Day in concert at The Wildhorse Saloon. This was a awesome place to see a concert…great atmosphere. I didn’t realize it at the time but this was my first time seeing Jars live…they were great. Switchfoot blew me, and everyone else there for that matter, away! I snapped the above photo while frontman Jon Foreman was standing on a table out in the crowd singing. They do a lot of cool stuff with their pedals and etc. Third Day, as always, did not disappoint. Mark Lee is doing an awesome job at being the lone electric guitar player for the band. I also loved the new songs.

Nashville is awesome…music everywhere…seriously.

Leave a Reply

