Currently listening…and more.

April 14, 2008

I’m listening to Angels and Airwaves…Robby introduced me. I had actually heard their song on MTVs “Two-A-Days” and didn’t know it. This band is fronted by former Blink 182 frontman, Tom De Longe. His singing is very good for this style and these guys bring out some U2 delay guitar sounds that make me shake my head “yeah.” Also, the drum tones on the songs I downloaded are phenom…that’s short for phenomenal. Some of their sounds remind me of stuff we would do or have done.

Also, Paul Liem is playing with Austins Bridge on Front Row Live and is “killing it” as Doug Riley would say. Paul was his favorite drummer…Doug was mine. Here’s a photo of both of them at a session

Leave a Reply

